Flemming Miller

Profile of Flemming Miller

  • Date of birth: 23.06.1976
  • Current status: Kindergarten teacher
  • Hometown: Skælskør, Denmark
  • Activities: Trout
  • Joined the Savage Team: 01.11.2019

Presentation

I am educated in business, Computer Science and had my own fishing tackle and hunting shop. The last 10 years I have been working with disabled. I love this job and love to feel the difference I am making in peoples lives.

When I am not working, I spend most of my time fishing of course, but also going hunting. I like the way we do goose hunting, because it takes a lot of effort to learn the right calling. Most of my spare time is spend outdoors and I bring my family on adventures as much as I can.

Background

I started my fishing carrier in the western part of Denmark, catching mackerels and flatfish. At 11, I caught my first pike and this got my hooked. Fishing started to take off and at the age of 12, the first seatrout was caught in Karup å. I spend hundreds, if not thousands of hours next to the river, fishing for the next big fish. The experience I gained from seatroutfishing in Karup å, led me to the coast some years later and ever since, I have been mainly a costal seatrout angler. I love to share my experiences and that is why I write on websites about my experiences, so others can take part in, what I consider to be the best hobby in the world.  

The three keys to success

  • Find the prey
  • Know your spots and when to visit them
  • Change lures, spinning technique and colours

Pictures